Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarship 2021/2022

Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarship 2021/2022

Scholarship for students in Commonwealth Nations.

Masters Degree

Deadline: June 10th 2021

Study in: Commonwealth countries

Brief description:

Queen Elizabeth is creating the Commonwealth Scholarship to to makeStudy studying an easy task for Masters students in average-income Commonwealth countries.

Specially setup for students who are passionate about influencing their environment positively, the Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth scholarship (QECS) is a rare chance to widen one's knowledge and also enjoy another country's serene environment and lifestyle.

Through this university scholarship, selected applicants are expected to bring about a good change and provide solutions to common setbacks.

The following universities are hosting the 2021/22 Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarship (QECS) award.

Host Institution(s):

  • The University of the South Pacific (USP).
  • Papua New Guinea University of Technology.
  • North-West University.
  • Rhodes University.
  • Stellenbosch University.
  • University of Pretoria (UP).
  • University of Venda.
  • University of Colombo.
  • University of Sri Jayewardenepura Sri Lanka (USJ).

See also: Schools With Best Financial Aid For International Students.

Level/Field(s) of study:

Master's degree (2-year program).

Number of Scholarships:

Unspecified for now. Information to be disclosed to shortlisted applicants. 

Target group:

Citizens (and residents based on refugee status) of any Commonwealth country.

Scholarship value/inclusions:

  • Payment of tuition fees (fully funded).
  • Living allowance that will be valid only for the Master's degree program (2 years maximum).
  • Full financing of all travelling costs incurred when returning to home country.
  • Arrival allowance.
  • Research support grants can also be given to applicants who request it. This request will be granted based on many factors.


Applicants must be citizens (or residents of refugee status) of a Commonwealth country. (Excluding the country hosting the scholarship).

Applicants must apply for the QECS scholarship in a country other than their home country. For example, Papua New Guinea University of Technology is located in Papua New Guinea. However, an applicant from Papua New Guinea can not apply. If he/she must apply, he/she must select another hosting university in another country. This is because selected applicants must travel outside their home country to a new environment.

There is no age limits for now. Once you have your bachelor's degree, you are good to go.

Each of the hosting universities have their own specified academic requirements before they can offer admission.

Application instructions:

The scholarship application opening date is 15 April 2021, and the closing date is 10 June 2021 at 15:00 UTC.

Interested applicants are to check through the list of hosting universities. After deciding a university, applicants should visit their website and check through the list of available courses. If their desired course is available, applicants are to check the course requirements and see if they meet up.

Interested applicants are to submit the university application and also the scholarship application at the same time.

It is advised to visit the official website (link found below) for detailed information on how to apply for this QECS scholarship.==> Know more and apply here.

Powered by Blogger.